A! Magazine for the Arts

Tennessee Arts Commission announces new directors

June 26, 2018

The Tennessee Arts Commission announces that new directors to the Board of Tennesseans for the Arts and a new Executive Committee for fiscal year 2019 were elected during a regular board meeting.

New to the Board of Directors are Virginia Buda-Salazar (Johnson City), David Butler (Knoxville), Stephanie Conner (Nashville), Crystal Hardison (Nashville), Diana Perez (Nashville), Melody Fowler-Green (Nashville), Clarice Hunt (Memphis) and Amy Ruggaber (Memphis).

The Executive Committee members are Parke Kennedy (president), Melinda Reid (president-elect), Rachel Salter (secretary), Bob Willie (treasurer) and Susan Robinson (past-president). Three vice-presidents include Ann Looney (East Tennessee), Leigh Patton (Middle Tennessee) and Charlotte Halford (West Tennessee).